Shasta Cascades Region

Mt. Shasta

Regional Partners: Redwood Coast Rural Action and the Trinity County Resource Conservation District

Redwood Coast Rural Action (RCRA) is a dynamic network of diverse regional leaders who have identified areas of focus and developed an agenda for local, regional and statewide action. RCRA was founded in 2002 and spans Del Norte, Humboldt, Trinity, & Mendocino Counties in Northern California. Originally convened by Humboldt State University, College of the Redwoods and Humboldt Area Foundation, RCRA has emerged as an effective vehicle for community leaders to join together building the region’s capacity to create the future of their choosing.

The mission of the Trinity County Resource Conservation District (TCRCD) is to assist people in protecting, managing, conserving, and restoring the natural resources of Trinity County through information, education, technical assistance, and project implementation programs.

Counties represented: Siskiyou, Shasta, Trinity

Regional Snapshot:

View economic forcasts (PDF) of Siskiyou County, Shasta County, and Trinity County, including population demographics, education attainment, household income, employment change by industry, unemployment levels, and job gains and losses.

Summit Briefing Book

Regional Forum Stories:

Road to the Summit: North State economy not just timber & fishing